short and long of it

02 May 2004 @ 23:27
my mood

Eventually I'll get around to posting my goals for Hardcore May. Eventually.

Today wasn't very hardcore. Woke up after the Muncies left for minicamp, ran around and did some stuff, got ready, and left for the concert. Visited with band parents. Hugged lots of people. Sat through the concert. Helped the Poblete's get their stuff straight. Volunteered to work bingo again. Came home to help out my parents. You know, the usual.

But it really wasn't normal.

Big Mark greeted me with much enthusiasm, which really isn't anything new. And as usual, I was introduced as one of his Ohio kids. The odd part about him was how he treated me the rest of the day. He was very excited to hear that I moved back in with my parents. He hugged me and planted a kiss on the side of my head when I found (Little) Mark's keys.

Sitting in the audience and watching a concert put on by a group that I had spent six years with was a strange feeling. I knew what it felt like to be on that stage, to perform. But I wasn't. It wasn't me playing the bass clarinet this time. And I don't think I ever will perform with them again.

I saw my brother, but didn't talk to him. I totally ignored his girlfriend other than the mandatory hello. He looks happy, she looks eternally depressed. I wonder if she's really okay. (Yes, I still dislike her.)

Markish. Eh, I really don't feel like writing about him now. Mom thinks he's crazy about me. A Muncy parent asked her if we were an item. It's something I'm going to keep to myself for a little while.

He better be out here in June, though. I know ten different ways to kill him.
--Annie

<< // >>