hints, moving

03 April 2004 @ 00:25
my mood

I think Keith is hinting at something. When he tells me about something that's important to him he'll usually repeat it excitedly a few times. But when he wants to talk or wants my opinion about something he is more subtle and will make casual comments about it. I've learned to tell the difference since his Cambodia trip.

The trouble is that it is hard to tell what exactly he's hinting about. What I interpret may be one thing while what really happens is another thing. I just don't want to be wrong.


Enough about Keith. I haven't felt like talking about him or Sophon lately anyways.

Things got weird(er?) when he was in the hospital.


Things are looking up for the new apartment. I still need to fill out an application, sign over the lease, and come up with money. Excitement is building.

I'm going to be living in more than just a little cold room, have a real phone line, be close to Short North and campus, and not be driving the snot out of my car all of the time. The best part is that I'm going to be living with someone who is my age that does not have their significant other living in with them. (Really, listening to two gay men fight gets kind of old.)

Once that lease is up I don't know where I'm going to live. Just one more thing to figure out. That's half the fun of it.

After all, I've discovered that mapping things out just doesn't work for me.
--Annie

<< // >>