uterus hate

23 March 2004 @ 10:09
my mood

My uterus finally decided to start it's monthly routine of causing pain and gushing blood. The only reason I mention this is so I can keep track of my cycle. Just thought you should know.

Today would be a day of class, where I would usually scramble at the last minute to write a paper that would recieve an A. This week happens to be Spring Break. While my classmates are off in Daytona Beach or a nudist campground in New York, I get to spend nine hours under artificial lighting pretending to be perky and cheerful. I am dead tired. And I want to kill my uterus. If anyone could be perky under those conditions they should be shot on sight with an AT4.

But extra hours this week are good. I need the money even with the recent unexpected income I've recieved lately. Perhaps the good things will keep on coming. Or maybe I'm supposed to take the bad with the good? Whichever the case, this has made swallowing the bad a bit easier.
--Annie

<< // >>