rollercoaster

23 March 2004 @ 23:25
my mood

So, yes, my unexpected income. The GI Bill finally kicked in, which was good. Who is going to argue with a check in your name? My brother also paid me the $60 he borrowed plus ten extra dollars for "late fees". The travel voucher for when I came home from basic training I filed for finally came through and has been, in theory, deposited in my checking account. Oh, and its pay week at WalMart. Things are going good.

Keith has two shows next month which were just recently worked out. One is only a few weeks away, although with all the press its going to get I'm sure it'll do well. I'm going to have to beg for the day off of WalMart so I can go work the door. Cash in hand by the end of the night along with a good show beats working close at WalMart any time.

Besides, the Pitbulls were damn funny.

punk band called The Pitbulls

And their guitarist was very nice to me every time I had to go lay down in the dressing room.

I am very excited.

If only the rollercoaster effect would stop.
--Annie

<< // >>