sleep and employment

15 February 2004 @ 12:14
my mood

I finally dragged myself out of bed. Seems like I've been sleeping more and more, although I don't mean to. It just happens. Go to bed late, get up late. What a lazy person I am.

Sharing a bed with someone who is a light sleeper isn't helping matters much. First of all, I have a difficult time sharing a bed with anyone -- whether it's one of the roommates' dogs or a person. So I'm constantly trying to get comfortable while enjoying the snuggling aspect. And because he's a light sleeper it seems that every time that I move he wakes up. I feel bad when I wake him, but he says it's not a big deal. At least I'm not keeping him up all night.


I have an interview on Tuesday for Walmart. This is a good thing. I don't want this to be a repeat of my horrible interview at Best Buy. Yeah, that made me realize how much I don't want to work at Best Buy. Meh, shit happens.

Molly also is getting me hooked up with a bunch of bad CDs to review for UA's student newspaper. It's a rite of passage. But seriously, what could be worse than bad karaoke?

(Watch, I've just jinxed myself.)
--Annie

<< // >>