stay away from Virginia

11 February 2004 @ 01:53
my mood

It is nearly 2 AM, and soon I am going to sit down on my mattress-on-the-floor and fold my t-shirts into six inch by six inch squares while listening to Something Corporate. Old habits die hard when deep down inside you wish you were someplace else.

Army buddy Mike called tonight. It was good to hear from him. I think I'm over being angry with him for getting hitched, but he seems to be happy. Eventually, he promises, he will tell his mother. After he is done with the final phase of his training. This will go hand-in-hand with him telling his psycho but ill mother that he is going Active. (Yes, I am envious.) I foresee many late night phone calls before that occurs.

I don't want to be anywhere near the state of Virginia when that happens.
--Annie

<< // >>