Krista rant

06 February 2004 @ 11:21
my mood

I need to remind myself to not visit my parents when I know beforehand that there is a chance of the topic of Krista coming up. Which, by the way, is always.

Krista is one of THOSE girls. And by THOSE girls, I mean the type of girl that I hope every day that I do not become. She is clingy, demanding, and overly jealous of any unrelated female that wants to even talk to him. Every conversation with her has my brother's name in it somewhere. It would seem that her whole world revolves around her having Travis, and having Travis at every one of her important-now-but-not-so-important-later high school events. "Oh, I just have to show you off!" Since when did my brother become a piece of art on display?

Mom says it's more than her being clingy but she can't explain. I think what she wants to say is that they're head-over-heels-in-love and sacrifices just have to be made. Yes, I agree. Sacrifices will have to be made in any relationship. But something is not right when someone DEMANDS that a favorite past time that is indeed important for his mental health be CANCELLED two weeks in a row. You just don't do that. The boy might as well be castrated.

Maybe I am jaded. Krista, afterall, was my friend before she became Travis' girlfriend while I was unceremoniously dumped in the meantime. So I admit that there are still some feelings left over from that which will probably won't fade away for quite awhile. C'est le vie, right? Right.

But sometimes you just gotta rant.
--Annie

<< // >>