everything is working out

22 January 2004 @ 19:13
my mood

Everything seems to be working out.

The Copley Staples is hiring for the position I left in Boardman. I'm hoping they'll hire me. My old managers had told me that stores will take a rehire over a new hire any day. Let's hope that's the case.

Keeping the English class takes the chunk of money I owe to UA down to a reasonable amount, as well as allowing me to continue to use the gym and pool for free. Which is good. I want to max my PT test. And now I'll actually have time to go swim and lift weights.

Soon I'm going to be promoted. Still not sure how soon since there are two others with my rank in the unit and they've been back longer than I have. Maybe the three of us will be done all at once?

It looks like I'll have some help with gas money, although I hate taking it. It's a simple "Do you need gas?" and a $20 bill handed over. He means well.

Perhaps it's time that I haul myself up to the Community Center.
--Annie

<< // >>