happiness is relative

14 January 2004 @ 20:46
my mood

It's nice to not have to drive an hour home. I haven't felt this good all week.

School is going decently well. I'm on top of my studies (not that they've been very difficult so far), I understand what's going on in the majority of my classes, and I'm talking to people. This is all good.

The daunting part is a few things. I still need a job so I can pay for rent, and then later to pay bills. Another is the amount of time I need to spend in a practice room (of which I do not have access to). These things, at least, are not permanent and unchangable.

My issue with motivation might prove to be a problem. Hopefully living in Akron will change that, since I'm not going to be wasting two hours of my day in a car. We'll see.

But, I think I like life right now.
--Annie

<< // >>