Infantry

October 08, 2003 @ 6:40 pm
my mood

Still thinking about Infantry. (I refuse to put his name in here, so he'll just be called Infantry. Just like they called me Band before everyone learned my name.) Thinking about the night before he left, how we walked around post instead of calling a cab. Talked -- well, he talked and I listened. I really didn't mind. His basic was much different than mine because Infantry School followed it. All that while trying to get his answer from me.

Infantry never got it, but he never needed it.

Wonder if the Greyhound waited. Trying to figure out if he's still on the plane or already in Korea. The time differences make my head spin.

One of the guys asked me what I would do now that Infantry had left. I said practice. My outgoing audition is in a week. I'll be home soon.
--Annie

<< // >>