get to work!

10 June 2004 @ 22:34
my mood

Dear Members of the 122d Band:

I don't want to play your game.

I want to enjoy my first AT, my first summer away from my friends and my normal routine.

I don't want to be miserable. I don't want to be forced into a confrontation. I don't want to always be isolated in a corner with a book or my laptop.

I want to be treated as an equal, not as a "little girl" or "Keith's little girlfriend." There is nothing little about me other than the rank worn on my lapels. (And rank means nothing here so get over yourself already.)

I am here to work, to pay my own way through college. I am here to stay State-side. I am here to serve my country and my state.

I am not here to play your games.

Let's get to work, shall we?

The Bastard Child of the Clarinet Section,
--Annie

<< // >>