feeling better about things

26 October 2006 @ 00:29
my mood

Staff duty: proving to yourself and everyone else that you really can pull an all nighter when there is neither a paper nor a big programming assignment due the next day.

Anyways...

Has it really been a month already? This is really the first big break in my regular routine that I've had. It's all surreal still. I mean, I'm here and I know it. But I keep waiting for that shock of "oh my goodness, I'm really far from home and I'm not going home for a long long time" and it keeps not coming. Honestly, I did cry on the plane. I did cry on the bus when we drove in the middle of the night from one base to another. I doubt anyone saw or knows about it. And I couldn't even tell you why I was crying. Maybe it was just the shock of saying goodbye to my civilian life, maybe it was all of the emotion from a few of the changes in my life. I couldn't tell you; I don't know. But I can tell you that right now I feel a lot better about things.

And, that, I am very grateful for.
--Annie

<< // >>