why?

08 October 2006 @ 11:05
my mood

Ever reach a point in your life where you're not entirely sure why you're doing the things that you're doing, or why you're in the place that you are, or who you even want to become?

I did this because I needed change. I needed a vacation from my life. I needed to reflect.

And so far, it's worked.

I don't want a man in my life. Not a serious one. I'm having a hard enough time dealing with my own baggage, improving myself. I want to graduate university with two degrees. I want to learn to fly. I want to travel, to study in Paris. I want to actually be in shape. I want to at least attempt to overcome my weaknesses.

And yet... I'm already missing companionship... but I've been missing that for a long time, and I'm not going to kid myself about that. I don't know what I'll do after I graduate. I miss my life back home. I felt so distant from their world when I was home for that brief spell of time.

I volunteered to come here, and I'm still trying to understand why. Yeah, it's a lot of money... but life is so much more than money.
--Annie

<< // >>