lazy day update

07 August 2006 @ 14:36
my mood

Yeah, I've been super busy. That's Army life for you. But because the Army has a wonderful sense of timing, I basically have the ENTIRE day off. Go me!

Everything has been well, for the most part. There are good days and bad days, and everyone has good days or bad days regardless of where they are and what they do in life. I'm trying to make the best of it. It's still hard sometimes, when I sit and think about the other things that I could have done this summer instead of getting ready to deploy, but I know that this will be best for me in the long run.

Besides, this is just an exercise in being a grownup. And I need that.

It's still strange to think that a year ago, I would have never have dreamed that I would be getting ready to deploy right now. Or even that I would volunteer to deploy. It's a lot to take in sometimes. And I'm learning slowly but surely that I am not the only one in my life that is affected by this deployment, that I am not the only one going through a whole range of emotions about this. Puts a perspective on things.

Anyways, the good stuff is still elsewhere and I do have a mailing address (both physical and email) that I'm willing to share -- email me for the details!
--Annie

<< // >>