...anyways

15 July 2006 @ 13:18
my mood

My mom had a surprise going away party for me. Which didn't work so well, since I was trying to help out some other wayward traveller.

They brought roses and stationary.

And I played with my aunt's puppy while she went on and on and on about blablablah about the Middle East and deployment and the situation that my cousin is in and how it's oh-so-scary. Dude, she's treating this like a vacation. Dude, you've been so anti-Abby-doing-anything-positive and now you act all upset about her deployment. And heaven forbid that you spend a little of your own money to send your daughter a care package. Talk about cheap.

....anyways.

Everyone's making a big deal of this and I'm not really leaving yet. I'm just going away for training... again.

And no, it still doesn't feel real.
--Annie

<< // >>