caffinated buzz

30 May 2006 @ 16:41
my mood

What what, have I fallen off of the face of the planet?

Feels like it. Three days and a wakeup. Or is it two? Not sure, lost count a long time ago. Not that I care either.


The girls go to the mall to buy clothes to wear out to the club. I go to the mall to get a cafe mocha and read in air conditioning for a few hours. Geek I am, even if the boys try to brush it off with "no no, you're smart, not a nerd."

Yeah, they don't know me very well.

"My computer system is more expensive than your computer system" -- sounds like Bossman's bossman bragging about using a bigger telescope than everyone else. (The Hubble, of course.) I miss my SciDome baby. I hope they didn't break it.


"Dinner date" tonight and partying for the rest of the week. Class is over. I think I ended up in the Number 2 position as far as class rank is concerned. Don't care very much, honestly. Everyone got a go on the first round of all of the tests, and we all made it through together. Even if there are a few people that we would have liked to vote off the island.

Now we're all looking at each other and wondering who will make a good roommate and who won't make a good roommate for deployment. I'm trying to get along with everyone, but it's clear that the females are divided into two camps. I need to make sure I'm on the "right" side, otherwise my tour is going to be loooong.

Sometimes I think the guys have it easier.


STILL no answer about whether or not I'm going to be excused from AT. One of the other guys that doesn't want to go wrote a long, kind of emotional email to the Commander. I'm partly wishing that I had done the same. Instead, I was very short and to the point. I have schoolwork to finish, personal affairs to settle, and family to spend time with before I drop off the face of the planet for a year and a half. Seriously, people. Take your bass clarinet and shove it.

And yes, I am in the process of finding a new home. (Insert stream of naughty soldier talk here.)


It's not all bad. Yesterday we had a cookout. (I know what you're thinking: "Annie had the day off??? WHAT??" Yes, dammit, we had the day off.) Chicken and hot dogs and burgers and lots and lots of food. And booze, of course. Other than that, it was good. Calming, relaxing, and I got to read an entire book. I should have sat there and worked on my Arabic script, just to freak people out.

Also, we did nothing in class today and we'll do nothing in class tomorrow. It's annoying, but there's no other choice. Sit there for a few hours, get released, change into civvies and go to lunch.

Besides, the laundrymat will be empty tomorrow. And I can take pictures of graffitti in peace.


I'm rambling. I blame it on the cafe mochas. But they were ooh so good.

Now to sit and wait to get picked up to go out to dinner, yippee.
--Annie

<< // >>