collision course

05 May 2006 @ 01:05
my mood

I can't sleep.

My mind is racing racing racing. Bossman as Brother and I left the restaurant, holding his arms up as if he wanted a hug. Brother announcing that he wants to be an astro-physicist, how he loves my toy, my baby, the very expensive monolith projector. The condoms I found at work. French exams. Travel plans. Books I want to read and the languages that I want to read them in. Delayed glider rides. Pai's second surgery, and Pai's illness. Mae chattering happily -- and incoherently -- on the phone to her American nora. Eu nao tenho as palavras. Je n'ai pas des mots. I don't have the words. C++ and final projects. Binary, decimal, hex, and octal. New galaxies and autographs. Inappropriate relationships? W's final seperation from her amant. Airplanes, airlines, and travel counters. France, Tunisia, Kuwait. French, Portuguese, Arabic. Boys -- one in particular -- that live too far away. Long nights and early mornings. Questions without answers.

My body is exhausted, but my brain is on a collision course.
--Annie

<< // >>