problem #2

13 March 2006 @ 19:32
my mood

Some news about my possible deployment. Thank goodness for small favors. I guess I'll find out for sure this weekend.

Keith: Want to go to Kuwait huh?
Annie: only if I can go to training after I get back from Brazil
Keith: When you going to Brazil?
Annie: May - June. I come back right before AT. I think I figured that I have a day and a half, maybe two or three to get ready for AT
Keith: End of July. Off the record of course
Annie: huh? what's end of July? the training?
Keith: Maybe....Classified info. It's safe to say you will probably be able to go
Annie: okay. cool. how do you know this stuff? did I miss the memo?
Keith: I don't know a thing
Annie: suuuuuure. that's what they all say. pays to have rank. how soon until they'll tell the rest of us?
Keith: Well they have to get the list sent in tomorrow than who knows. Probably drill this weekend
Annie: ah, okay. yeah, that'll be enough time.
Keith: I heard Kuwait is good duty. No drinking for 11 mo's will suck though.
Annie: doesn't matter. I don't drink much. and I'm sure I'll do more than enough in Braziiiiiil
Keith: And then some
Annie: yes. much partying with my friend in Curitiba before visiting the boy.

I just want to know.
--Annie

<< // >>