vamos fugir

06 March 2006 @ 21:15
my mood

Vamos fugir
Proutro lugar, baby
Vamos fugir
T� cansado de esperar
Que voc� me carregue

Some days the world is a snowglobe. Other days its a salt-encrusted freezer. I prefer the snowglobe days. At least then I can hope for a day off school.

Vamos fugir
Deste lugar, baby
Vamos fugir
T� cansado de esperar
Que voc� me carregue

Elsewhere in the world, a cyclone is passing over southern Minas Gerais as well Rio de Janeiro, Parana, Santa Catarina and Mato Grosso do Sol. Winds and rain, lots of both. Andre has been flooded out of his bedroom at least twice. I'm afraid to sleep in there now, wondering if I will wake up to find myself smothered by wet blankets.

Pois diga que ir�
Iraj�, Iraj�
Pronde eu s� veja voc�
Voc� veja a mim s�
Maraj�, Maraj�
Qualquer outro lugar comum
Outro lugar qualquer
Guapor�, Guapor�
Qualquer outro lugar ao sol
Outro lugar ao c�u
C�u azul, c�u azul
Onde haja s� meu corpo nu
Junto ao seu corpo nu

Nine weeks until I leave. Nine weeks to cram Portuguese in my brain. Nine weeks to plan. Nine weeks to pack. Nine weeks until Chokito bars and guarana. Nine weeks until I see distant friends and almost-family.

Vamos fugir
Deste lugar, baby
Vamos fugir
T� cansado de esperar
Que voc� me carregue

Life is full of books and languages and stars these days. Orion chases Taurus. Moliere is the great French playwright. De nouveau means the same thing as de novo. The Southern Pointers are two of Centaurus's feet. Zazie is a bizarre, wild child obsessed by the metro. The patterns in the nighttime sky in the northern hemisphere are comforting; the nighttime sky in the southern hemisphere is terrifyingly foreign.

Vamos fugir
Proutro lugar, baby
Vamos fugir
T� cansado de esperar
Que voc� me carregue

Head in the stars. Mind in Paris. Heart in Brazil. Body on campus.

Pois diga que ir�
Iraj�, Iraj�
Pronde eu s� veja voc�
Voc� veja a mim s�
Maraj�, Maraj�
Qualquer outro lugar comum
Outro lugar qualquer
Guapor�, Guapor�
Qualquer outro lugar ao sol
Outro lugar ao c�u
C�u azul, c�u azul
Onde haja s� meu corpo nu
Junto ao seu corpo nu

So much to do, so little time. But isn't that how life always goes?

Vamos fugir
Deste lugar, baby
Vamos fugir
Pronde quer que voc� v�
Que voc� me carregue
Uma banda de ma��
Outra banda de reggae
Todo dia de manh�
Flores que a gente regue
Pronde haja um tobog�
Onde a gente escorregue

<< // >>