same language?

24 February 2006 @ 23:46
my mood

RidingBuddy and I are here, safe and sound. Family was watching Austin Powers. Everyone goes to bed, and RidingBuddy figures out the TV. I look over my shoulder to see not Austin Powers, but Iron Chefs.

You know you're a cullinary geek when...


I managed an entire conversation with Monica today. She told me that she wanted me there for Carnaval and I told her that I was headed for Aunt's house. We understood each other and she said that she would give Andre the message.

Do I get a cookie?


At night, I lay in bed and feel the nerve endings in my leg misfire causing waves of pain. I wonder what the message was before it was all garbled up... "The bed is warm"? "The sheets are soft"?

I wish my brain and my leg spoke the same language.
--Annie

<< // >>