steps of progress?

19 February 2006 @ 20:10
my mood

I started the room-cleaning expedition today and found things that need to be boxed up to be mailed out. So far, two boxes for Brazil and a long-overdue mailer that will be Hong Kong bound once I find some nice savory but not sweet candies at the store. I'm quite proud of myself, even though it'll take me the rest of the week to finish.

Also, to prove how much of a geek I am, I have found books everywhere in here. On my bed, under my bed, on my nightstand, on my dresser, on my computer chair... and yes, I do have a bookcase.

What can I say? I read. A lot.


In other news, the star projector at work died. As in the required work to fix it is not worth it and it's just easier to wait until the new projector is installed this upcoming June. Which means that we're using the starfield on SciDome that isn't very realistic.

We're amazed that it ran so long. Over 30 years of service. There's not many planetariums that still use that model. Spitz is even buying them back to serve as a starball part graveyard for those few machines that are still working.

Now here's to hoping that the installation in June will go so smoothly that I won't be socializing with any of the Spitz guys in July.


Still working on travel plans for Brazil. Not sure when I'm leaving for NYC or how many nights I'll be sleeping in airports or how I'm getting from Sao Paulo International Airport to Curitiba. And no one wants to talk about it. Which would be fine, except that someone needs to help me buy tickets.

I'm going to blame it on Carnival.

Grr.
--Annie

<< // >>