a plea for help

24 January 2006 @ 22:18
my mood

A quote from Ms Brazil that, I think, mirrors part of the situation that I'm in.

Same old story. I tell him I am not leaving Dr. R. Then he says Dr. Russia will just keep doing anything he wants. There are no consequences as long as I'm trapped here.

Change Dr R to Andre, and reference the behavior mentioned to extreme jealousy and threats to end the relationship if I do something that he thinks is out of the question. He blames things on me, on others. And he claims that it's always him that has to change in our relationship.

He claims that if I wasn't so far away that things wouldn't be like this. He's told me that he's threatened to kill himself if we do break up. He says he can't change, that he won't change.

...and yet, I love him. I really don't want to leave.

Are the red flags there and I'm ignoring them? Am I too far in?

Help?
--Annie

<< // >>