left, right, left, right...

23 January 2006 @ 23:41
my mood

I'm starting the semester off right.

I'm understanding my French prof when he speaks, and I'm able to understand the text well enough to explain it in English, and I'm answering questions in French. This is a big step in the right direction.

And of course I'm kicking butt and taking names in my C++ course. My pseudocode algorithm was more complete than the prof expected and had only minor errors. Go me!

The new guy has been following me around, and hopefully absorbing the things I'm teaching him. Since we think he has a learning disability, I'm trying to show and tell as much as I can at the same time. If nothing else, he's beginning to warm up to me and hang around in the planetarium more. Which is good.

Also, a few of you will be pleased to know that I have workout clothes tucked into my backpack. I fully intend to utilise the student rec center this semester, as well as going to the Y more often.

It's all going good. I just hope it stays that way.
--Annie

<< // >>