worth it

05 January 2006 @ 03:37
my mood

A million things going through my head right now. A rich woman donating money to the planetarium, saying that she could feel her father there. (Will I find his ghost behind the dome?) War paint. No, makeup. Linux boxes with no homes. Outrageous library fines. SciDome, my finicky baby. Job offers. Travel. Language immersion. International planetariums. Shingles and pain. Stress. Light shows. Performance. Theatre. Faking it. Music. Bad French. Anastasia or Annie? Boys. American dream? Years of seperation. Fine lines between fear and respect, and walking them. Glasses of wine, nibbling on cheese, pretending to not be a poor student. Silver ring, wondering if anyone notices it. Or understands its purpose. Racing down the highway to be home by nine. Belated aniversary. Dede's voice in my ear, wishing me a goodnight.

Someone tell me it's worth it.
--Annie

<< // >>