another Christmas

27 December 2005 @ 23:19
my mood

Sleepy Annie. Sleepy, but happy.

The boy called and woke me up this morning, and we talked for at least an hour before we both rushed off to go to work. Work was good -- I did about six things at once, and got a good bit of work done. Found Santa, got the planets spinning, learned how to program the cove lights, and brainstormed on the upcoming light show. Found out that Spitz would seriously like to hire me (it's one of my dream jobs!) and that we're getting new computers in the fall, before I run away to Paris. Also, I got paid to fix the bossman's computer.

Come home to find a house full of people, not including my brother. Snuggles with my favorite charge, and the fury of ripping paper. Blinded by camera flashes. Plans of travel. Hawai'i? St Louis? Guam? Disney? Who knows.

Not everything is perfect, but everything feels right.
--Annie

<< // >>