not right, no matter which way you put it

26 December 2005 @ 16:12
my mood

The thing that bothers me the most about them is how they look at each other and say to themselves and everyone else "I love you, I want to spend the rest of my life with you, I want to raise children with you, I want to grow old with you" while she openly speaks of other, new, fleeting loves and while he is unphased by it all. I understand bisexuality. I understand the concept of an open relationship. But I fail to see how she is being responsible and mature by turning to one (who is sometimes young and experimenting) and saying "I love you, you're my everything" and then turning to the other and saying "I love you, I want to get married".

Sometimes I just feel like she's trying to have her cake and eat it too. No part of me feels that it's right. And there's nothing that I can do about it.
--Annie

<< // >>