going to be a late night

08 December 2005 @ 22:35
my mood

esse ano passo muito rapido

Yeah, it did. Amazingly enough.


Not much to say. We finished our Databasing project. I will be happy to not deal with SQL for a little while.

Talked with a Brazilian friend. We talked about Thanksgiving and Christmas and New Year's. He doesn't see the difference between Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Driell: voc� faz o que na a��o de gra�as?
Annie: n�s comemos!
Driell: hahaha... s� isso?
Annie: n�o. n�s conversamos!
Driell: n�o tem muita diferen�a do natal
Annie: n�o... somente no natal, n�s abrimos presentes e n�s comemos alimentos diferentes
Driell: quais? fast food? McDonald?
Annie: hahaha... n�o! n�o pra o natal. n�o pra Thanksgiving.

And so on and so forth...


I have a hell weekend coming up. I get to drive to Pittsburgh and then Columbus for drill -- hopefully without snow -- and my carpool buddy and I have to haul in all of our crap (AGAIN!). And we have a homecoming ceremony on Saturday and our Class A inspection / Christmas party / deal with and meet everyone else's family. Oh joy. I have a feeling that Keith will bring in Sophon, Sophon's sister, and the baby. (Yes, the baby is here.) Yeah..... I might study or watch a DVD in a practice room.

I'm an idiot. No need to remind me.


Anyways, I have a weekend to pack for and French to read.

Gonna be a late night, methinks. Boa noite, meus amigos.
--Annie

<< // >>