YSU strike / back to reality

25 August 2005 @ 11:50
my mood

In case you haven't heard, the support staff and the professors at my university are on strike. And classes start Monday.

Greeeaaaattt.... If things aren't settled soon, that means no class. And too many days off from class means that we'll make them up over breaks.

Not to mention the fact that the website is down, it's a 90 minute wait for registration and financial aid, and there is no plan that we know of. We've just been told to show up to class on Monday.

Yet... No class isn't an entirely bad thing, since I'm going to have Shirley at my house at that time. So, no class for a day or two means more time hanging out with her. Which is good.

And it may mean that I can work, if my boss ever bothers to call me back. Effer.

But in the meantime? Stuff to take care of here at home. Time to unpack and try to get myself back into reality.

Tchau,
--Annie

<< // >>