sick in Brazil :(

14 August 2005 @ 19:29
my mood

I uploaded three entries I wrote offline during the past week or so. They are rather long, so there's plenty of reading material for those of you who are bored...


In other news, I'm probably sick. It sucks. I feel like shit. It figures -- I'm healthy for months and months and months and I get sick when I finally relax.

Andr�'s mom has been giving me a bunch of stuff. A pill to help prevent sickness, a cup of hot milk with something yummy inside that supposed to make me feel better, and healthy food. It's nice to not be taking care of myself, but I'm not sure I can find the things I want to take to make me feel better. Like vitamin C drops. (Oranges will do.) Tomato soup. (I only have one can.) Decongestants. (I've been using the stuff I brought for Andr�.) Ginger ale. (Only part of a bottle left. Maybe there's ginger tea here?) At least it seems like my fever broke.

I hate being sick. Why now, on my vacation?

Okay, enough whining.


Tonight is the last night of the August Party, so I don't think there will be much staying out all night after this.

Not that that matters, because lately I've just been sleeping all day...

It also means that I probably won't see lots and lots of pirated stuff for sale for a long time. I'm not sure if I find it amusing, odd, or what. Definitely not something I'm used to seeing, but everyone here thinks nothing of it.


Also, I ate a chicken heart. And I'm still alive. Do I get a prize?

And yes, I still do prefer snails to chicken hearts.


Okay, I want to snuggle now. Or try to fix the right concoction of drugs and foods to make me feel better.

At� mais,
--Annie

<< // >>