randomness with kids

19 June 2005 @ 00:59
my mood

The kids were the last to leave camp. Why? Because I'm a dumbass.

They are also sleeping right now and I'm hungry and restless. Maybe I should move laundry along...

There is a concert tomorrow that I'm going to attend, although I'm tempted to say "here's the keys to the cars, go to town!" But, I'm going. There's supposed to be an Alumni meetup. With food. Yay food.

In other news... The sergeant in charge of Honor Guard stuff finally called me back today. This may mean no two extra weeks. This may mean no more retail. But, this will mean a lot of time on the road. And possibly a lot of time with Annoying Boy and MachoTrumpet. Good thing that MachoTrumpet and I get along well.

I've put a good dent into my packing. That just leaves polishing my boots (ohoh! I can do that at the concert!), starching my uniform, and shoving everything in my suitcase. Oh, and calling the Lyda Hotel.

I am random tonight. Maybe I should just go to bed, too.

Boa noite,
--Annie

<< // >>