the really long entry about my weekend with Annoying Boy

31 May 2005 @ 14:30
my mood

And the really long entry that I've been promising:


28 May 2005 @ 1232

I swear that I'm going to KILL him. Seriously.

Why?

First of all, the only reason why I asked him to ride with me was because he had a funeral like 10 minutes from my house. He takes the toll road from his house to the funeral. He carries no cash, and guess what? The toll booths don't accept credit cards! But they filled out a slip and sent him on his way.

He plays the funeral and comes to my house a little early. We load up the van with all of our shit.

Now, if he had all of his gear with him, it wouldn't have been a problem. Unfortunately, it never occured to him that he should have kept a slip from the dry cleaners. That little piece of paper would have proved that his uniform was at the cleaners and accounted for, therefore saving us a trip to Cleveland.

But did he have it? HELL NO! So we drive to Cleveland to get his uniform.

Then we stop at the grocery store, pick up lots and lots of food (we're holed up for the weekend, remember?) and go to check out. His credit card is declined. Okay. I can handle this. I pay for our food.

We get to Columbus okay and wait for a half hour to get into the building before getting settled. Then the Sir comes in and tells Annoying Boy that he can see one of the THREE trumpets that is in the back of the van. This is the SAME TRUMPET that laid out in the open from the drive to Cleveland from Youngstown, and then to Columbus from Cleveland. A professional, top of the line, very expensive trumpet. NOT in a case. For over 200 miles.

That alone should allow for a slow death.

So, anyways, today...what did the little effer do today?

  1. When I woke up, he said "Oh, I understand why Andr� took pictures of you sleeping." Yeah, creepy. I don't want to hear that when I'm just waking up.
  2. He kept yapping away while I was trying to catch the names and times of the runners that I was scoring for a RECORD TEST. I missed two runners!
  3. He LOST the ONLY SET of keys to MY DAD'S VAN.
  4. He left the van unlocked, which only contained one bass clarinet, three trumpets and ALL OF OUR ARMY GEAR. All of which are VERY EXPENSIVE to replace.
  5. He has RINGWORM. Ew, gross. Also, ew gross, 'cause he's TOUCHED ALL OF MY STUFF.
  6. He DOESN'T GET IT and is following me around like a little lost puppy dog. DUDE! I will be here with you ALL WEEKEND!

And then he has the gall to say "I didn't mean to make you upset..." after I steamed and vented to his squad leader, who just happens to be Keith.

And now everyone is avoiding me, my skin itches like crazy (I think it's a mind thing), and I've had a guy give me a lysol wipe and say "take this and wipe down everything you've touched." Classy.


28 May 2005 @ 2242

WTF? Why can't I fucking have 5 minutes of peace?! I'm on my laptop -- isn't it obvious that I'm trying to ignore you? Holy crap, I knew I should have put on my headphones.

ChoirBoy and MachoTrumpet are practicing. Yes, practicing at almost 11 PM. ChoirBoy is funny, because his opera exercises sound like he's saying "no" in a very creepy ghost-like voice. The kind of ghost that you expect to hear in a haunted house. MachoTrumpet keeps playing random long tones and scales and high notes. He thinks his upper range sounds pinched and forced.

Also, don't stare at me. Don't pick at your nasty hands. You're making me itch.

And I still have to ride home with you. EW.

Maybe ChoirBoy and MachoTrumpet will knock it off soon so I can sleep.


Sunday, the abridged version:

I was doing a good job of holding onto my keys, even though Annoying Boy made a trip out to the van every chance he could. Until, of course, he needed his effing wallet. Now this just blows my mind. We have eight pockets in our uniforms. Eight really big pockets, although we really only use four. Now, why wouldn't you keep your wallet in your pocket?

He takes the keys after I yell at him, and Keith comes in with a set of keys. The keys look like mine, so I think nothing of it.

Until I try to get into the car. The doors won't unlock with the clicker and the key doesn't fit. I don't have the right set of keys, and Annoying Boy is off base eating lunch. And guess what? I need in my car so I can turn in some equipment.

By the time that I figure out that Annoying Boy still has my keys, rehearsal has started. He made a point to say "you know, you never did have your keys..." NO SHIT, SHERLOCK!

Everything just snowballed from there. I can't even remember all of the individual annoyances anymore.

Other than, of course, his insistance on taking the Outerbelt rather than just shooting straight up on I-71. There's not a lot of traffic on the Outerbelt, but 71 is faster. Also, he's NOT WEARING HIS GLASSES and CAN'T SEE FAR ENOUGH DOWN THE ROAD. Meanwhile, I have my laptop out and he's asking "Are you on the Internet?" Yes! Of course I'm on the Internet while we're zipping down the highway at 70 MPH.

Thankfully we switched drivers and I decided, for my own sanity, to just drive the rest of the way home.

When we get to my place, he asks "So, do you want to do this again?"

NO. N�O. NON. Never ever ever.

NUNCA.
--Annie

<< // >>