even more randomness

25 May 2005 @ 23:29
my mood

And so begins the random stream...

Mike called again. I swear he must be hyperventalating himself when he calls, between the pacing and his fast rate of speech.

Also, Mike is younger than me. Not older. Double scary.

I broke into a chapter member's house this afternoon. Actually, I discovered that the back door was unlocked and went in that way. Freaked out the dog, who laid under a table and growled at me when I came too close.

I waxed the car and a motorcycle today. The motorcycle will be sold. The car will be covered in bugs by Friday night.

Tomorrow I'm going to run to the bank, maybe to the post office, come home to mow the lawn, and then hole up to finish getting ready for this weekend.

I renewed my driver's license. I now have an adult license, void of the bright red "UNDER 21" but including a donor heart and the little graphic for a Living Will. Yes, my picture is ugly. But at least the address is correct.

Next step: insurance, registration, and license plate stickers.

Must make banners. And renew my Gold Account here. Like, soon.

MSN's voice feature works fairly well. Too bad neither one of us had enough bandwidth for webcam.

I need to start studying Portuguese. Otherwise I'll end up speaking French to Monica and Naldo.

Boa noite,
--Annie

<< // >>