it's not my fault, it's not my fault...

16 May 2005 @ 18:39
my mood

You know, maybe I've been overlooking shopping as a form of stress relief.

Yes, I just wrote that. And, yes, the anti-girly girl went shopping. And no, I'm not done yet.

Also, I showed Mom two of the dresses I bought. Both are black, both show a bit of cleavage, and both are strapless. One is rather long (I absolutely need to wear heels with that one) and the other is shorter. Both look great on me -- which is no small feat, even though I have a lovely hourglass figure. Clothing companies tend to pump out clothes that were meant for twigs, which I am absolutely not.

Mom, of course, jokingly called them my slutty dresses.

There were other clothing purchases, but I'm not going to bother with the details. The black dresses were the most important find of the day, anyways.


I feel a little bad about not going to work today (it's not my fault it's not my fault it's not my fault) but I don't have very many nice girly clothes that are appropriate to wear to places other than a club. Or Brazil in summertime. Take your pick.

So now I have nice clothes.


Another email from the Senegalise man. I translated and corrected his errors, again, but didn't change how he spells my name. First in French, then in English.

Anini, l'oiseau ouvre ses ailes voler. J'ouvre mon coeur t'aimer.
Anini, the bird opens its wings to fly. I open my heart to love you.

Not entirely sure what he means by that, but I find it oddly romantic and overly aggressive. To think...my French prof warned us about this...

Stupid me.


Rumor has it that of the 25 of us who took the drug test, 12 failed. Dad told me that the guys in the shop were asking him if I was one of the ones that failed. No way. I don't touch the stuff.

So maybe that's why it's taking so long to get everything confirmed.

(it's not my fault it's not my fault it's not my fault it's not my fault...)

Yeah, I think I'm going to sleep in tomorrow. I need it.

Muitos beijinhos,
--Annie

<< // >>