one week notice and warts

07 May 2005 @ 12:17
my mood

I need to type up my one-week notice and hop in the shower and go to work. Boo work.

And yes, you read that right -- one-week notice. The male parental unit screwed me up a little and didn't give me enough notice as to when my summer job starts. So, my current employer gets short notice. Bosswoman was not pleased.

And I'm not thrilled, because I thought I was going to have a week off and yeah...it's not going to happen. So I'm laying around and being lazy now.

On a positive note, I did go to the foot doctor. I was slacking in the whole getting-rid-of-the-warts department, and not much was working for me. We've tried duct tape, scraping, a liquid that I don't remember, laser fermaldihyde (or however it's spelled), and laser treatments. Nothing's really been effective. So, we're now trying an acne product called Stridex on them. It worked for some guy. His warts -- which were worse than mine -- fell off within two weeks. Strange, but cheap and worth a shot. And not nearly as painful as the laser treatments.

And yet, my foot still hurts. Wearing boots sucks. And I'm going to be wearing boots and work shoes for a good portion of my summer, and I'd rather not be in pain.

Moral of the story: don't let warts get out of control. It sucks.

And now, off to write that notice. Bleh. I need a vacation.
--Annie

<< // >>