long random entry about...stuff

21 April 2005 @ 22:56
my mood

When it comes to travelling, I think I'm quite like Shirley. Seriously, how many other people can just say:

All I want to do in my funny life seems to be only travel. I. LIVE. FOR. TRAVEL.

I totally agree. Anyone want to hide in my suitcase?


Actually, I'm looking forward to this summer. A few friends and I are going to a bunch of concerts this summer. The greatest thing about all of it was that I got Mark excited about summer, which just set off a chain reaction of sorts.

It's going to be nice to spend time with my out-of-state friends. I don't see them as much as I would like to.


Randomly, I really don't care for training unless it's hands on. Telling me how to do something and having me do it is two different things. Nevermind the fact that when you lecture about it, you lecture about the same thing in 10 different ways so in the end I feel like a trained monkey.

I am soooo not looking forward to the factory job this summer, but hey, it pays well. And I can find ways to practice French and Portuguese -- especially counting and numbers. My coworkers are going to think I'm nuts; Andr� will just assure me that I'm still normal.


Also not looking forward to this weekend. We're going to have an inspection. I have a thick layer of Parade Gloss on my boots, and my uniform is stiff from starch. I am now almost out of polish and starch. If my mom had email at work, I could imagine that an email to her would be like:

Hey Mom, can you pick up some Parade Gloss and a big can of industrial starch on your way home? I'm kinda low on both. Thanks!
Only she doesn't, so I can't send her amusing short emails. Bummer.


On another random note, Mom made Andr� laugh last night. I answered the phone on the first ring, and she picked up and started to give me a hard time as well as teasing me. After she hung up, Andr� told me (between laughing fits): "Finally!! You do it to me all the time and now someone finally does it to you!!"

Mom was quite proud of herself.

She must think that in her own little way she's helping Andr� overcome his nervousness.


I think it's going to be an all-nighter anyways. Or a really late night. Tomorrow might be a caffine-fueled day, if I want to get my homework done, if I want to get my uniform together, if I want to get my stuff together...

Yeah, should get moving.

Muitos beijinhos,
--Annie

PS: It's supposed to snow this weekend. BOO.

<< // >>