a letter to srchinomore

06 April 2005 @ 20:21
my mood

Dear Amy,

Yes, I do play bass clarinet. I also play clarinet very well, and mallet percussion fairly well. I can get sounds out of a euphonium/baritone, trombone, piano, and bigger saxophones.

In fact, I get paid to play bass clarinet. Isn't that cool? I also get a really nice professional horn that goes all the way down to low C (the second C below the treble clef staff). Such a beautiful horn! I don't pay for reeds or repairs, either.

Playing bass clarinet -- as well as pushups, situps, and a 2 mile run -- pays for my college tuition. So not only do I get a paycheck, school is nearly paid for, and I get a bonus check every month while school is in session.

I used to participate in two community bands as well as my school bands. I'm too old to play with them now, and I'm too busy to play with my school's group.

And before you ask: no, I'm not a music major. I'm a total geek, so I'm taking a computer major of sorts. Plus I'm in the process of deciding what I want to minor or double major in. Probably not a geeky major, so I might end up working my butt off. Eh, it's what I want and I'm not really paying for it...

Anyways, back to class.

At� mais!
--Annie

<< // >>