mostly about the Pope

02 April 2005 @ 01:19
my mood

It is raining, hard. It makes me think of S�o Louren�o. Especially after talking to the boy... When will I stop making this connection? Band camp also comes to mind, but right now, I always think of Brazil...

Not that it's a bad thing...


I drank my last pineapple juice box tonight. Andr� said there is pineapple juice packets in my package, but I have yet to see this package. The mail moves painfully slow...

Nevermind the fact that he is torturing me with hints of a surprise. I will probably be pleased, with the amount of effort he seems to have put into it.


My cats have been odd tonight. Meisha and Shithead have curled up and done the mutal grooming thing, only to break it up with a fight. Weird.


The Pope is dying. This unnerves me a little because I'm not while Catholic, I had a Catholic upbringing. I remember watching the Pope on TV at Gram's at Christmas as a little girl. I've never known another Pope. I don't even understand the upper Catholic Church structure very well. But, the Pope is Polish and I'm of Polish descent, so he means quite a lot to my family.

I wonder who the new Pope will be...

And I'm surprised that suddenly CNN is interrogating people off the street about their beliefs... And that they pulled an American tourist off the street in Rome who can't resist the temptation to say "ya know" every sentence and speaks way too fast. She'll probably only perpetuate the stereotype of a young, ignorant American...

(Not to say that I know it all. Or that we're not ignorant in our own ways.)


Anyways, bedtime. I was supposed to be in bed an hour ago. I'll just blame it on the boy.

Boa noite,
--Annie

<< // >>