not a good week

07 March 2005 @ 00:53
my mood

Having him in Brazil was supposed to make him less of a distraction. Grr.

Not that I'm really, really complaining...but coding at 11:30-12:00 at night? I shouldn't be doing it, especially with laundry to do and a logic test to study for...

I should have remembered that he's just a little bit demanding about time. Do you blame him?


The homecoming ceremony I was supposed to play in today was on TV. I did not go. They have a tendency to make me upset, even though everyone else around me is happy.

I'm glad that I didn't go. Gov Taft was there, and I could even see his bald spot on TV. *shudders* He probably read the same speech that I've heard...oh, at least 2 other times this year. They didn't even show my unit, and you could kind of hear them in the background.

I needed to stay home today, anyways. I'm beginning to feel better. Once midterms are over, I'll really be okay.


One of my favoritist (yeah, I know that's not a real word) people in Brazil is very, very, very sick. Dudu, Andr�'s uncle, has pneumonia. He's currently in an intensive care unit, and he's only been sick for five days... I'm very worried about him.

And I'm thinking of calling and babbling in his ear in bad Portuguese that he might understand or good English that he won't understand. Maybe his girlfriend will be there if I call...


No one has had a good week this week... I take myself to the ER for exhaustion after fainting, Andr� gets in a car-motorcycle accident, and Dudu is intensive care.

A�.

And off the bit of cramming I have yet to do tonight. Oh joy.

Boa noite
--Annie

<< // >>