back from Brazil, with a nasty surprise

13 January 2005 @ 21:59
my mood

Yes, I'm back from Brazil. I guess I can't hide from that fact any longer.

More about Brazil later. I did love it though. And I really didn't want to come back. But, more later.


The only good thing about today has been the discovery that I am eligible to join YSU's Honors Program. I'm definitely going to take advantage of that.

And now for the bad stuff:

I discovered today that while I was overseas, someone stole my debit card number and apparently paid a few bills with it. One was a cable bill and the other appears to be a cell phone bill or a cell phone related purchase. I know for sure that the cell phone stuff took place in Texas. Not sure about the cable bill.

It's scary, because I told the banks that I would be in Brazil. So why would they let a transaction originating in the States go through? HELLO! I can't be in two countries at one time.

I can prove that I wasn't anywhere near Texas, too. I kept the boarding pass stubs, the luggage tags, copies of my tickets...not to mention stamps in my passport from Brazil and Canada. So that's a good thing I have going for me.

But until the bank gets this straightened out, I'm out about $140. And that's about the same amount of money I need for my computer books.

Ai...fuckers.
--Annie

<< // >>