yay for the boys!

26 November 2004 @ 23:08
my mood

I've been pretty productive today.

Worked this morning from about 5 AM until 10ish, when the bosswoman sent me home with my mother. I managed to only piss off one customer today. The rest were quite polite, and told me how things were going compared to other stores. Apparently the check-out line at OfficeMax was estimated first at an hour, and then later at two hours. At quarter til eight, I had no line whatsoever. Not bad, eh?

After work, I ran some general errands. The bank to cash my paycheck (that was finally more than $30!!)... Back home to get my airplane tickets and throw two surprise packages together... The post office to spend roughly $25 on postage for three small items -- they must love to see me walk in the door! And then back home to clean all of the bugs off of the basement floor before 8 people simultaneously get ready for a party. Thrilling.

But I did get to see my Aunt Lisa's boys today. PJ saw me and squeeled "ANNIE'S HERE!" Yay for PJ. Yay for seeing the boys.

They made my crazy, caffine-fueled day worth it.
--Annie

<< // >>