shots and school

09 November 2004 @ 21:44
my mood

For the record, it really bothers me when a nurse tells me that there is a chance of contracting a potentially fatal disease from the vaccination that is supposed to keep me from dying from said disease right before putting the needle in my arm.

Yeah. At that point I just wanted it over and done with.

And I did. No more vaccinations for a few more years now. Between this and what the Army gave me before basic training, I'm all up to date.

Yay for me.


I went to the Fincial Aid department to talk to whomever deals with the National Guard tuition program. I will owe a ton of money in fees which are not covered by the tuition program. I was hoping that maybe the fees could be redefined so that the government would pay for it. It can't be done. The fees are defined as fees and not tuition, so I have to pay for the fees in cash out of my own pocket. Not happy about that.

If I popped out a kid or got married the government would give me all sorts of free money!! What the fuck, man? Those are the women who are more likely to drop out of college. Why not give a little something more to those of us who are more likely to graduate?

Oh, and I can't even apply for scholarship money for this upcoming term. Scholarships are dealt with in January and are for the full term.

And every financial aid person I've ever talked to has wanted me to fill out the FASFA. My parents aren't going to fill that form out. And I won't get grant money because they make too much money. The FASFA is just going to get me qualified for student loans, which I don't need.

Just give me $500 a semester and everything will be just fine. Or even just $500 a year! That's all I really need.

The only good thing that will come out of this is that I won't be in debt when I graduate.
--Annie

<< // >>