another Brazil entry

21 October 2004 @ 20:43
my mood

I am $4.05 short of my goal for the Brazil fund. This is exciting.

This also means I'll really be living like a broke college student for the next month or so. My vaccinations and car insurance are both next month. That's a whopping $600 or so total. And I still have doctor visits to attend and birth control pills to order. Oh, and that gasoline thing for the car...

Yup, I'm going to be broke.


Tomorrow morning I'll be picking up my package from the Brazilian Embassy at the Post Office. Hopefully it will contain my passport with a five year visitor visa stamp. Otherwise I'll to do the entire process all over again. I really don't want to give the Brazilian government another $110. They've had enough of my money, thankyouverymuch.

But with everything I included with my application, I'll be very surprised to discover that I was denied.

Worse things could happen. Money is just money, even if I don't have enough of it.
--Annie

<< // >>