letters

07 October 2004 @ 00:22
my mood

Dear Orbitz.com:

Thank you for fucking up my schedule. How in the world am I supposed to arrive at Rio de Janeiro and depart from it at the same time?

News flash: I can't. Not physically possible.

But, seriously, thank you for telling me that it was a mistake on your part. That way I didn't feel like a complete failure, even if I'm freaking out about it. Now, since you were the one that fucked up, will you charge me for the changes?

You better not.

Frustrated,
--Annie


Dear OI! and the Brazilian telephone companies:

Why must it be impossible to hear the other party? I can't hear the person I'm talking to!

Not deaf,
--Annie


Dear Uterus,

You better stop that annoying poking pain. Or else. You don't want to die and early death, do you?

Annoyed,
--Annie


Bio prof,

My brains are oozing out my ears and I'm barely half-way done studying for your test. I want to do well without taking the final.

Determined,
--Annie


Idiot Computer Prof,

BLINK is nonstandard, browser-specific HTML. Please stop teaching it. In fact, please stop teaching HTML entirely if you continue to ignore web standards.

The version of Netscape you are running is insanely old. If you're going to test everything on just one browser, could you at least do us all a favor and use IE? That way we'll all be on the same page.

Believe me when I say that forms posted to email won't work. I've tried. Oh, have I tried. Yes, it might work in Netscape, but we're not using Netscape in class, are we?

Oh, yes, and I'm only taking your class so I can learn Access. So you can take your nonstandard HTML and useless Word functions and go prance in old - lady - learned - new - dumb - tricks - on - a - computer land.

Disgruntled,
--Annie


Mangement,

Just because I have boobs doesn't mean that I can't lift heavy things like cases of paper.

Please get me off of the register and on to the floor. Or into the Copy Center. Something. One of these days I'm going to gouge out my eyeballs with an ink pen.

Dissatisfied,
--Annie


Andre,

It is confusing when you tell me that you think Rio is dangerous, but will pick me up where ever I land.

I am flying to your country barely speaking your language and would rather do whatever you feel comfortable with.

Make up your mind,
--Annie


There. I think it's out of my system now.

<< // >>