work, school, travel

29 August 2004 @ 20:28
my mood

Work work work, school school school.

But I wouldn't have it any other way.

If I keep doing the work thing, I should be out of debt completely very soon. Well, not very soon. But within six months, if I stick to my plan. This is alongside saving money for trips and books and car insurance and the like.

Speaking of trips, I've found out that I can do the study abroad thing while doing the Army thing. So I've been looking into places that teach in English and have a variety of courses. These conditions could put me Hong Kong, Canada or England, or possibly Mexico. I really want to go, but I really don't want to lose much time classwork-wise or learn another language. The clock is ticking and I can't forget that for a moment.

Only I'm not sure where that puts my trip to Brazil. Delayed for yet another year? Who knows.

I want to do all of this travelling, but I just don't have the money or resources. Sucks.
--Annie

<< // >>