Wu's getting fixed

11 August 2004 @ 21:44
my mood

Wu, my car, is finally in the shop. When he returns I'll be able to steer easily, have heat, and be able to hear the radio over the muffler. Very excited am I.

This also means driving long distances and not having the male parental figure steaming about mileage to his precious car. I can leave the island of Paulin Road on my own free will once again. I'll have the freedom to leave my shit in the trunk, to throw my trash on the floor if I wanted to. I can get Wu as muddy as I want and I don't have to go to a car wash.

Ah, if this is how I define freedom, then I'm sick.

But, that car does mean a lot to me. When there were four of us here and only three cars, being able to just leave was a hassle. Everyone had priority except for me. The parentals had full time jobs, my brother was in school and working part time and had a girlfriend. Me? No job, no school, no significant other. I had car usage in the evenings if I was lucky. Once I had Wu, I could come and go as I pleased.

It's a hard concept to understand until you live through it.
--Annie

<< // >>