Pitt airport

06 August 2004 @ 21:55
my mood

(Posted from Denver)

I was planning on writing an entry live from Pittsburg airport since they have wireless internet but it's not going to happen. My connection sucks ass. Connected, but can't go anywhere. I'd rather have my laptop plugged into the wall than be connected to the 'net anyways.

My grandmother was quite surprised to discover that I was flying by myself. It's not the first time. In fact, I've flown alone on commercial aircraft more than I've flown with my family. (Private aircraft is a different story.) The first time was to Ft Leonard Wood and back, the second was a round trip to Richmond. If this trip is to be counted as a milestone of any sort, it's the longest non-direct flight (or rather flights) I've gone on my own.

From Pittsburg, I go to Charlotte, and then to Denver. Coming back I go through New York City.

Not that you care, anyways.

The neat thing about this airport (besides being a free hotspot that's worthless to me anyways) was that the ticketing/baggage/security area and the terminals were seperated. You have to take a transit train between them. I think I enjoyed that more than the transit into Disney's Magic Kingdom, honestly.

Okay, enough blubbering. I have books to read and websites to work on.
--Annie

<< // >>