Travis

03 August 2004 @ 22:49
my mood

On top of all the stress I'm dealing with because of Keith, I've pretty much given my brother an ultimatium.

He either emails me back within a week or else I'm just going to write him off.

I'm just so tired of playing his little power and control games. Don't say this, don't tell that. Do this this and this, but you're not getting anything in return anytime soon. Let any word of contact slip out and forget about any conversation.

Fuck that.

He left months ago on his own free will. He wasn't kicked out. He dropped out of school -- no one made him do that. He only came around when he wanted something. He's trying to make peace with the trouble maker while ignoring the olive branch that has been offered to him since he left. He has his own personal phone screening service, bodyguard, cheerleader, and public defender to take care of everything. He doesn't have to confront us at all.

And if that's the way he wants it, fine by me. It's just too much wasted effort for something that will only cause me more heartbreak.

He might as well be dead to me.
--Annie

<< // >>