I never did like anticipation

29 July 2004 @ 21:37
my mood

Keith tells everyone that Sophon will be here soon. Since March I've heard him tell family, friends, Sophon and even myself that soon, yes, soon she will have her interview in Thailand and then be on the first flight over to the States to live with Keith. Soon a woman not much older than me will be taking the trip of a lifetime to live with what she thinks is a rich American man. Soon.

I am so tired of hearing "soon". "Soon" was supposed to be May.

He told me that he expected her here soon -- for real this time. He actually sounded excited about it, or maybe I just imagined it. Of course there were no details -- he never gives me the details that I crave --, just him stating that he was getting ready to send something to the embassy in Thailand. This may or may not mean that her interview will be a few weeks after they get whatever he sends his ever-so-important-document. Which may or may not mean that they will finally accept her petition for immigration.

I just want the waiting, the anticipation to be over. Either show me the door or keep me around. Or should I just jump out the window?

I don't want to hear the word "soon" come out of his mouth again until her plane tickets are bought and paid for.
--Annie

<< // >>