another reason for me not to attend family reunions

20 July 2004 @ 22:29
my mood

After talking to Molly and consulting Google, I must retract the statement in my last entry. Although vomitting and diarrhea are side-effects of the pill, that's not the case.

My body just decided to open the hatch on both ends to get rid of whatever germ I picked up on Sunday. Getting food poisoning from the annual family reunion is just one more thing to add to my list of reasons why I shouldn't attend these functions. It ranks right up there with "I'm unmarried and not bringing a significant other to family functions" and "I have no children, therefore I am the free babysitting service".

I'm amazed that my extended family hasn't labelled me as homosexual yet. Most of my older cousins seemed to have passed the "bringing a significant other to family functions" milestone when they were my age, with a ring to follow a few years later. Maybe I'm just imaging the pressure.

Anyways....

It's back to solid foods and work tomorrow. Hopefully, projectille vomitting won't be a worry.
--Annie

<< // >>