family visit

03 June 2004 @ 18:49
my mood

Monday night after the parade Keith and I went directly to his parents house from the base for a Memorial Day gathering. It took a good deal of mental struggle to convince myself that was a good idea. Due to the whole Sophon situation, I was actually quite anxious about doing a family-oriented thing with him. But, I am a part of his life and I hadn't seen his family since his gallbladder revolted and was sucked out. Besides, things had gone better than planned when he met my parents earlier that day.

Really, I don't know why I even think twice about visiting with them. They actually like me. They'll talk to me and be very pleasant. Yeah, Keith might get a lecture from his mother afterwards but she has yet to make me feel the least bit uncomfortable. It didn't take long for me to actually be social. Quite frankly, I had a blast.

On the drive back Keith said that it looked like that I got along well with his family.

I was left wondering if it would be the last time.
--Annie

<< // >>